Technical Staff

Technical staff in the Department of Biological Sciences:


Jane Dodd

Laboratory Manager

E: j.dodd@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 511345
L: CTH106

 


Sue Dunn

Laboratory Technician/Demonstrator

E: s.dunn@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH003

 


Helen Green

Laboratory Assistant  

Previous experience: 

  • Seed Analyst (1 1/2 years)
  • Laboratory Analyst, Public Analysts Laboratory (9 years)                              
  • Laboratory Technician, Dairy Crest Foods (9 years) 
  • Technician, North East Wales Institute, Glyndwr University (3 years) 
  • Laboratory Supervisor, Dairy Crest Foods (7 years) 
  • Laboratory Assistant, University of Chester (10 years)

 Areas of Interest:

Technician/Demonstrator for Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Genetics and Evolution, and Data Handling Modules

E: h.green@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH106

 


Amy Grass

Laboratory Technician/Demonstrator

E: a.grass@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513196
L: CTH003

 


Gareth Jones

Demonstrator

E: g.jones@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513429
L: Thomas 004

 

Mary Wood

Demonstrator 

E: m.wood@chester.ac.uk 
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH014

 

 

Dr Dan Baldock

Laboratory Technician

Dr Dan Baldock is a technician in the Biological Sciences department, with a focus on biomedical sciences, biochemistry and immunology. Dan also provides support for departmental research and for dissertation students. He is NEBOSH qualified, and can discuss health and safety concerns regarding laboratory use. 

Dan has a PhD in Biochemistry from the University of Leeds, an MSc in Medical Molecular Biology from the University of Westminster, and a BSc in Microbiology from the University of Nottingham. He has worked in a variety of industrial roles, including for Yorkshire Water, and has taught at both undergraduate level and in a college of FE. Dan currently supports a variety of modules including Cell Biology and Biochemistry, and Analytical Techniques. 

Dan has no active research projects, but previous interests included flow cytometry-based analysis of drinking water, modification of DNA dyes with pH and applications of light-reactive bactericidal compounds.

Link to Publications

In the Realms of Fiction

E: d.baldock@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH106

 

 

 

Kate Peters

Laboratory Technician

E: c.peters@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH106


 

Rachel Atkinson

Laboratory Assistant

E: r.atkinson@chester.ac.uk
T: 01244 513050
L: CTH106