Geography Staff

Martin Degg

Head of Department

Chris Ribchester

Deputy Head of Department, Programme Leader – Single Honours Geography

Derek France

Professor of Pedagogy in Geographical Sciences

Roy Alexander

Professor of Environmental Sustainability

Martin Evans

Lecturer in International Development

Ruth Healey

Programme Leader Combined Honours Geography

Gill Miller

Programme Leader, International Development Studies

Amanda Williams


Servel Miller2

Lecturer, Programme Leader – Natural Hazard Management

Martin McNally

Housing and Regeneration Programme Leader

Tamara Hunt

Research Assistant

Jane Bevan2

GDS Technician and Visiting Lecturer

K Welsh

Postdoctoral Research Assistant and Visiting Lecturer

Victoria Powell

Postdoctoral Research Assistant and Visiting Lecturer

Sonja Rewhorn

PhD Student and Visiting Lecturer

B Kinnersley

Departmental Administrator

Rachel Williams

Adminstration Apprentice