Academic and Support Staff of the Department of Art and Design.

Tim Daly

Deputy Head (Partnership Management) and Senior Lecturer in Photography

Neil Grant

Head of Department

Alan Summers

Programme Leader MA in Design and BA Product Design

Cian Quayle

Programme Leader BA Photography

Dr Jeremy Turner

Programme Leader BA Fine Art

Lynne Connolly

Senior Lecturer Photography

Alexe Dilworth

Senior Lecturer in Fine Art and Printmaking

Andrew Hooper

Senior Lecturer in Graphic Design

Bernadine Murray

Deputy Head (Student Experience) and Programme Leader BA (Hons) Graphic Design

John Renshaw

Emeritus Professor of Fine Art

Maggie Jackson

Senior Lecturer in History of Art

Steve Carrick

Senior Lecturer Fine Art


Technician Demonstrator in Graphic Design

Tom McGuirk

Senior Lecturer in Art Theory/ Critical Theory

Kevin Furlong

Senior Lecturer in Graphic Design


Technician Demonstrator in Photography and Graphic Design

simon grennan

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Maxine Bristow

Reader in Fine Art, Programme Leader: MA Fine Art

Professor David Raffo

Senior Lecturer in Product Design

Mike Moore

Senior Lecturer in Graphic Design

Chris Millward

Technician Demonstrator in 3D

Dr Tracy Piper-Wright

Senior Lecturer in Photography

Chris Bebbington NEW

Technician Demonstrator in Photography and Fine Art

Delphine Wilson

Programme Leader for BA(Hons) Fashion Design